Manning, Peterson top list of 101 Award winners

Updated: January 15, 2013, 5:03 PM ET
Associated Press

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -- Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning was chosen AFC offensive player of the year and Vikings running back Adrian Peterson the NFC's top offensive player in voting for the 101 Awards.

A nationwide panel of 101 sportswriters and broadcasters who regularly cover the NFL vote on the awards, which will be handed out for the 43rd time on March 2 in Kansas City.

San Francisco linebacker Aldon Smith was the NFC's top defensive player, and Seattle's Pete Carroll the conference ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?