Manning, Peterson among NFL 101 Award winners

Updated: March 2, 2013, 9:21 PM ET
Associated Press

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -- Peyton Manning won his seventh NFL 101 Award on Saturday night as AFC offensive player of the year.

The Denver quarterback came back from a neck injury and transitioned to a new team, and had one of his best seasons. He led the Broncos to a 13-3 season and threw for 4,659 yards and 37 touchdowns.

Manning said receiving the award meant a little more to him this year.

"Absolutely, there's no question that it does," he said. "When you are making a comeback, ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?