NFL Scoreboard

Auto Update: On


Jeff Legwold @Jeff_Legwold

#HOF Class of '16...Dungy, Favre, Greene, Harrison, Pace (modern era). Stanfel, Stabler (seniors), DeBartolo (contributor).

J.J. Watt wins top defensive player for 3rd time

The Texans DE joins Lawrence Taylor as the only three-time winners of the award. Watt, who led the league with 17 1/2 sacks, got 37 of a possible 50 votes. The Rams' Aaron Donald was second with 7 votes and the Panthers' Luke Kuechly third with 4 votes.

AP Photo/David J. Phillip

John Keim ESPN Staff Writer 

Former Redskins tackle Joe Jacoby says via text that he did not get into the Hall of Fame. "Not this year," Jacoby texted. He was a finalist for the first time.

Adam Teicher ESPN Staff Writer 

The Chiefs added their second award of the night when Marcus Peters was named defensive rookie of the year. He tied for the NFL lead in interceptions with eight.

Marcus Peters named top defensive rookie

Chiefs CB Marcus Peters, the 18th overall pick in the 2015 draft, earned the award after tying for the NFL lead with 8 interceptions, returning two for TDs. Peters got 45 of a possible 50 votes, with the Bills' Ronald Darby getting 4 votes and the Jets' Leonard Williams earning one.

Denny Medley/USA TODAY Sports

ESPN Stats & Info @ESPNStatsInfo

Eric Berry: Comeback Player of the Year Played all 16 games this season, a year after playing 6 games after being diagnosed with lymphoma.

Eric Berry wins comeback player of the year

The Chiefs safety had 61 tackles and two interceptions in 2015 after missing much of the 2014 season battling lymphoma. Berry earned 38 of a possible 50 votes, well ahead of Cardinals QB Carson Palmer, who had 6 votes.

Jamie Squire/Getty Images

Adam Teicher ESPN Staff Writer 

Eric Berry's remarkable story added another chapter when he was named as the NFL's comeback player of the year. The Kansas City Chiefs safety was diagnosed in November 2014 with Hodgkin lymphoma but was determined not to miss any of the 2015 season. Because of an arduous workout regimen that included conditioning sessions during his chemotherapy treatments, Berry was back with the Chiefs for the start of the season. He played well enough to make the Pro Bowl.

Paul Kuharsky ESPN Staff Writer 

Bird's eye view of NFL Honors.

Cam Newton wins offensive player of the year

The Panthers QB passed for 35 TDs and ran for 10 more this season. He earned 18 of a possible 50 votes, with Steelers WR Antonio Brown finishing second with 10 votes.

AP Photo/Bob Leverone

David Newton ESPN Staff Writer 

Cam Newton becomes the first Carolina player to win the NFL Offensive Player of the Year. NFL MVP will come later.

Paul Gutierrez ESPN Staff Writer 

"I couldn't even picture myself being in these shoes a year ago." - Rams RB/offensive rookie of the year Todd Gurley

Todd Gurley wins offensive rookie of the year

The Rams RB rushed for 1,106 yards and 10 TDs this season in just 13 games. He earned 27 out of a possible 50 votes for the honor. Bucs QB Jameis Winston finished second with 17 votes.

Norm Hall/Getty Images

Nick Wagoner ESPN Staff Writer 

Los Angeles Rams running back Todd Gurley has been named the Associated Press' Offensive Rookie of the Year. Gurley led all rookies in rushing yards and finished third in the NFL in rushing amongst all players. His award comes on the heels of Rams DT Aaron Donald winning the Defensive Rookie of the Year in 2015. Gurley is the first Ram to win the Offensive Rookie of the Year since Sam Bradford after the 2010 season.

Paul Kuharsky ESPN Staff Writer 

Conan O'Brien jokingly casts an NFL movie and says Richard Sherman will be played by Lisa Bonet.

Paul Gutierrez ESPN Staff Writer 

Conan O'Brien says the 49ers offense is excited to have a new coach and is "ready to embrace Chip Kelly's fast-paced style of losing."

Report: DeBartolo elected to Hall of Fame

Former 49ers owner Eddie DeBartolo has been elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame, according to media reports. The Hall of Fame would neither confirm nor deny the reports, and the entire class will be revealed tonight during the NFL Honors show.

AP Photo/Marcio Jose Sanchez

Irsay: Dungy, Harrison elected to HOF

Colts owner Jim Irsay told reporters on the red carpet of the NFL Honors show that coach Tony Dungy and WR Marvin Harrison were elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame. The Hall would neither confirm nor deny the report. The full class will be unveiled during the NFL Honors show.

Matthew Emmons/USA TODAY Sports

Paul Kuharsky ESPN Staff Writer 

Regretfully, I did not get to ask Amy Adams her thoughts on Amy Adams Strunk.

Bay Area fans choose their fav matchup

ESPN's Scoop Jackson asks fans which game they'd rather see: the Thunder-Warriors tilt on Saturday or the Super Bowl on Sunday.


Paul Kuharsky ESPN Staff Writer 

Leah Still with her dad, Devon, on the NFL Honors red carpet.

Paul Gutierrez ESPN Staff Writer 

Jerry Rice flashes some bling