Messier, Francis, MacInnis, Stevens, Gregory form 2007 class

Updated: June 29, 2007, 10:43 AM ET
ESPN.com news services

TORONTO -- It took only one look for voters to pick this year's class of Hockey Hall of Famers.

Mark Messier, Ron Francis, Al MacInnis and Scott Stevens were all elected in their first year of eligibility.

"I have a lot of respect for all the guys who were inducted this year," Messier said after the announcement Thursday. "I think their stats and what they've done speak for themselves."

It is the Hall's first group of four players since 2001 when Mike Gartner, Jari Kurri, Slava ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?