Six ratify NHL transfer agreement, but Russia refuses

Updated: July 13, 2007, 7:53 AM ET
Associated Press

ZURICH, Switzerland -- The Czech Republic, Sweden, Finland, Germany, Slovakia, and Switzerland ratified a four-year transfer agreement between the International Ice Hockey Federation member associations and the NHL on Thursday.

As with the last four-year agreement, Russia refused to sign.

The agreement regulates transfers to the NHL from all non-North American IIHF-affiliated associations and leagues, except Russia. It stipulates financial compensation, a limit on ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?