Coach of the year? Here's who deserves serious consideration

Updated: March 25, 2008, 2:59 PM ET
By Terry Frei | Special to ESPN.com

A lot of the discussion about the Jack Adams Award tends to focus on the coaches whose teams have done better in the regular season than expected -- or, for whatever reasons, better than most believe they had a right to do.

There's nothing wrong with that. It even makes a lot of sense.

The NHL Broadcasters' Association votes on the award, and of the past 10 winners, only Tampa Bay's John Tortorella in 2004 and St. Louis' Joel Quenneville in 2000 coached Presidents' ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?