Preds' Weber set to crash Norris party

Updated: January 15, 2009, 1:07 PM ET
By Pierre LeBrun | ESPN.com

The Norris Trophy has been a private club of three since 2000.

Chris Pronger (2000); Scott Niedermayer (2004); and the king, Nicklas Lidstrom (2001-03, 2006-08), are the only names on the trophy over the last nine years.

The nominees haven't been that varied, either. Niedermayer and Pronger usually challenge Lidstrom, although Zdeno Chara has sneaked in a few times, as has Sergei Zubov, among others. Last season, newbie nominee Dion Phaneuf was the runner-up.

Well, ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?