Familiar names as Lady Byng finalists

Updated: April 27, 2010, 11:55 AM ET
ESPN.com news services

NEW YORK -- Pavel Datsyuk will have a chance to win his fifth straight Lady Byng Trophy, which is awarded to the NHL player who best exemplifies sportsmanship.

The Detroit Red Wings star was announced as a finalist Wednesday, along with Brad Richards of the Dallas Stars and Martin St. Louis of the Tampa Bay Lightning.

St. Louis has been edged out by Datsyuk the past three seasons. Richards won the Lady Byng Trophy in 2004 and was a runner-up to Datsyuk in 2006.

Richards led the ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?