Ray Emery among Masterton finalists

Updated: April 27, 2011, 1:32 AM ET
ESPN.com news services

Anaheim's Ray Emery, Calgary's Daymond Langkow and Philadelphia's Ian Laperriere are this year's finalists for the Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy, the NHL announced Tuesday.

The award, named for the Minnesota North Stars player who died in 1968 after a head-first fall on the ice, is given to the player "who best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship and dedication to hockey."

Emery returned to the NHL with the Ducks this season after recovering from April 2010 surgery ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?