Pavel Datsyuk a Selke Trophy finalist

Updated: April 28, 2011, 1:38 AM ET
ESPN.com news services

Pavel Datsyuk of the Detroit Red Wings, Ryan Kesler of the Vancouver Canucks and Jonathan Toews of the Chicago Blackhawks have been named finalists for the Frank J. Selke Trophy, presented annually "to the forward who best excels in the defensive aspects of the game."

Datsyuk has won the trophy the past three seasons and could become the first four-time winner since Bob Gainey of the Montreal Canadiens did it (1978 through 1981).

Datsyuk ranked 11th in the NHL with 71 takeaways ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?