Players' union names Lindsay finalists

Updated: May 5, 2011, 4:08 PM ET
ESPN.com news services

Anaheim's Corey Perry, Vancouver's Daniel Sedin and Tampa Bay's Steven Stamkos are this year's finalists for the Ted Lindsay Award, given annually to the "most outstanding player" in the NHL as voted on by members of the players' union.

Perry was this season's only 50-goal scorer, while Sedin won the Art Ross Trophy with a league-best 104 points. Stamkos finished second in goals (45) and fifth in points (91).

Washington's Alex Ovechkin won the award the past three years.

The ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?