Lysacek among World Team skaters

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. -- Evan Lysacek and ice dancers Tanith Belbin and Ben Agosto will be among eight skaters representing the U.S. at the inaugural ISU World Team Trophy competition.

U.S. Figure Skating said on Tuesday that the team will also include Rachael Flatt, Caroline Zhang, Jeremy Abbott and pairs skaters Caydee Denney and Jeremy Barrett.

They will compete April 16-19 at the Yoyogi National Stadium in Tokyo.

The five other countries participating in the World Team Trophy are Canada, Japan, Russia, France and China.