Dixon wins fourth Top Fuel title


NORFOLK, Ohio -- Larry Dixon earned his fourth Top Fuel victory of the season Sunday at the NHRA Nationals at Summit Motorsports Park and moved up to second in the point standings.

Jack Beckman took the Funny Car title, Jason Line won the Pro Stock and Andrew Hines raced to a win in Pro Stock Motorcycle.

Dixon used a run of 3.981 seconds at a top speed of 294.05 mph to easily beat Brandon Bernstein.

Beckman raced to victory against Bob Tasca III with a run of 4.315 seconds and 277.54 mph. The victory helped Beckman rise to fourth in the standings.

Line (6.665 seconds and 207.30) edged Mike Edwards (6.747 seconds) in the final. Line moved up to third in the standings.

Hines moved into second place in the standings by beating teammate and leader Eddie Krawiec. Hines finished in 7.024 seconds, just ahead of Krawiec (7.032).