Medina Garrigues, Ruano Pascual win

Updated: June 5, 2009, 4:27 PM ET
Associated Press

PARIS -- Anabel Medina Garrigues and Virginia Ruano Pascual of Spain have won their second consecutive French Open women's doubles title by beating Victoria Azarenka of Belarus and Elena Vesnina of Russia 6-1, 6-1 on Friday.

It's Ruano Pascual's 10th Grand Slam women's doubles title but only the second with Medina Garrigues, both at Roland Garros. The other eight -- including four more at the French Open -- came with the now-retired Paola Suarez.

"We complete each other," Ruano Pascual ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?