Discussion

Poland's Janowicz goes 'nuts' after line call

Updated: January 16, 2013, 7:07 AM ET
Associated Press

MELBOURNE, Australia -- By his own admission, Jerzy Janowicz didn't just argue with the chair umpire during a tense first-set tiebreak against India's Somdev Devvarman, he went a little "nuts."

Leading 9-8 in the tiebreak, Janowicz snapped when his opponent hit a forehand down the line he believed was out. The chair umpire, Marija Cicak, ruled otherwise.

Evidently feeling he'd been wronged by Cicak previously, the Pole began screaming at her, "How many times? How many times?" before ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

MORE TENNIS HEADLINES

MOST SENT STORIES ON ESPN.COM