US Fed Cup team to host Sweden in April playoffs

Updated: February 13, 2013, 4:02 PM ET
Associated Press

LONDON -- The United States will host Sweden in the Fed Cup playoffs April 20-21, with the winner returning to the World Group in 2014.

The International Tennis Federation's draw on Wednesday also set up these playoffs: Serbia at Germany, Switzerland at Australia, and Japan at Spain.

The winning teams will return to the competition's main, eight-team field next year. The losers will go into a lower-tier playoff in 2014.

The U.S. Tennis Association says it plans to announce in ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?