Helmet Clash: Georgia vs. Texas A&M!

Originally Published: July 30, 2008
SportsNation



48%     Final Vote     52%




SportsNation has voted and now we're down to the best eight helmets in college football. We enter into the quarterfinals of the Paterno Bracket with the red helmet of Georgia against the polished maroon of Texas A&M. This week, each helmet will battle in hopes of advancing to the semifinals and the chance to make it all the way to the finals. Cast your vote now for the Georgia Bulldogs versus Texas A&M Aggies and check back Tuesday, as we continue with the quarterfinals of the Paterno Bracket with Clemson versus Alabama! And don't forget to watch "College Football Live" daily at 3:30 p.m. ET, when the winners of each matchup are announced!
PATERNO BRACKET

ROUND 1
QUARTERFINALS
Mon, Aug. 4-5
SEMIFINAL
Fri, Aug. 8
FINAL
Thu, Aug. 14
Miami
Georgia
Mon, July 21
Georgia
Texas A&M
Mon, Aug. 4

Texas A&M
vs.
Alabama

Alabama
Oregon
Texas A&M
Tue, July 22
Penn State
Clemson
Wed, July 23
Clemson
Alabama
Tue, Aug. 5
Alabama
Nevada
Thu, July 24

BOWDEN BRACKET

ROUND 1
QUARTERFINALS
Wed, Aug. 6-7
SEMIFINAL
Mon, Aug. 11
FINAL
Thu, Aug. 14
Michigan
Arizona State
Fri, July 25
Michigan
Texas
Wed, Aug. 6

Texas
vs.
Florida State

Florida State
Notre Dame
Texas
Mon, July 28
USC
South Florida
Tue, July 29
South Florida
Florida State
Thu, Aug. 7
Ohio State
Florida State
Wed, July 30