Helmet Clash: Notre Dame vs. Texas!

Originally Published: July 28, 2008
SportsNation



47%     Final Vote     53%




This Helmet Clash features Notre Dame's ageless gold helmet against the longhorns of Texas. Each day, two college football helmets will go head-to-head in hopes of advancing to the championship. We've selected 16 hopefuls and placed them into the Bowden and Paterno brackets. The tournament features such classic helmets as Florida State, Notre Dame, Michigan and more. Cast your vote now for the Notre Dame Fighting Irish or Texas Longhorns, and check back Tuesday as we continue through the Bowden bracket with USC vs. South Florida! And don't forget to watch College Football Live daily at 3:30 p.m. ET, when the winners of each matchup will be announced!

PATERNO BRACKET

ROUND 1
QUARTERFINALS
Mon, Aug. 4-5
SEMIFINAL
Fri, Aug. 8
FINAL
Thu, Aug. 14
Miami
Georgia
Mon, July 21
Georgia
Texas A&M
Mon, Aug. 4

Texas A&M
vs.
Alabama

Alabama
Oregon
Texas A&M
Tue, July 22
Penn State
Clemson
Wed, July 23
Clemson
Alabama
Tue, Aug. 5
Alabama
Nevada
Thu, July 24

BOWDEN BRACKET

ROUND 1
QUARTERFINALS
Wed, Aug. 6-7
SEMIFINAL
Mon, Aug. 11
FINAL
Thu, Aug. 14
Michigan
Arizona State
Fri, July 25
Michigan
Texas
Wed, Aug. 6

Texas
vs.
Florida State

Florida State
Notre Dame
Texas
Mon, July 28
USC
South Florida
Tue, July 29
South Florida
Florida State
Thu, Aug. 7
Ohio State
Florida State
Wed, July 30