Helmet Clash: Oregon vs. Texas A&M!

Originally Published: July 22, 2008
SportsNation



45%     Final Vote     55%




It's the "O" vs. the "ATM" in round one of College Football Live's Helmet Clash! Each day, two classic college football helmets will go head to head in hopes of advancing to the championship. We've selected 16 hopefuls and placed them into the Bowden and Paterno brackets. The tournament features such classic helmets as Florida State, Notre Dame, Penn State and more. Cast your vote now for the Oregon Ducks or Texas A&M Aggies and check back Wednesday as we continue through the Paterno Bracket with Penn State vs. Clemson! Then watch College Football Live each day at 3:30 p.m. ET!

PATERNO BRACKET

ROUND 1
QUARTERFINALS
Mon, Aug. 4-5
SEMIFINAL
Fri, Aug. 8
FINAL
Thu, Aug. 14
Miami
Georgia
Mon, July 21
Georgia
Texas A&M
Mon, Aug. 4

Texas A&M
vs.
Alabama

Alabama
Oregon
Texas A&M
Tue, July 22
Penn State
Clemson
Wed, July 23
Clemson
Alabama
Tue, Aug. 5
Alabama
Nevada
Thu, July 24

BOWDEN BRACKET

ROUND 1
QUARTERFINALS
Wed, Aug. 6-7
SEMIFINAL
Mon, Aug. 11
FINAL
Thu, Aug. 14
Michigan
Arizona State
Fri, July 25
Michigan
Texas
Wed, Aug. 6

Texas
vs.
Florida State

Florida State
Notre Dame
Texas
Mon, July 28
USC
South Florida
Tue, July 29
South Florida
Florida State
Thu, Aug. 7
Ohio State
Florida State
Wed. July 30