Six tabbed for 2011 women's HOF class

Updated: July 13, 2010, 12:09 AM ET
Associated Press

Former WNBA president Val Ackerman and current Notre Dame coach Muffet McGraw headline the six-person 2011 Women's Basketball Hall of Fame class.

Ackerman was the first president of the WNBA from 1996-2005. She then went on to be the first president of USA basketball from 2005-08.

Ackerman and McGraw will be joined by Olympic gold medalists Ruthie Bolton and Vicky Bullett, as well as pre-NCAA era players Pearl Moore, who starred at Francis Marion, and Lometa Odom, who played for Wayland Baptist.

The six will be enshrined next June.

Copyright 2010 by The Associated Press